I literally spent the whole day yesterday working on invitations.  I printed everything out and cut it down (each invite was 2, 8x10 sheets of paper that had the invite, RSVP card, accommodations card, and directions card- I had to cut down the 8x10 page to get all the little elements).  Then I started mounting the invites to the pocket fold, and stuffing the pockets with enclosure cards.  That took forever, because I made a different set of directions for each person- to match the state they are coming from.

It feels SO good to be done.

I just need to go to the post office on Monday and buy postage.  We still need to add stamps to the RSVP envelopes, as well as the mailing envelopes... and then we'll send them off on Tuesday!

I hope we start getting some RSVPs this week!!

And we have 69 days left, but who's counting? :p



Leave a Reply.