So far, we have 35 confirmed guests (obviously not including ourselves!)  I've been leaving work for my break everyday around 1:00 because I know that the mail will have been delivered by then.  We had one day so far with no RSVPs :( But that day we got a wedding gift (our blender!) and a wedding card, so it made it alright haha.

This was another productive week!  On Tuesday I had my second dress fitting.  If you remember, my dress was HUGE during my first fitting.  This time, it fit much nicer.  I'm going to post some pictures for you, but please don't judge my eyebrows.  Also, she had to take off the sides of the beading around the waist, all the beading around the hem, and some flowers on the side to take it in/up, but didn't want to replace that stuff until after I tried it on again and made sure it fit.  So there are pieces hanging off and the edges look rough, but it's a work in progress!
I *also* had my hair and makeup trial on Thursday, which was awesome!  I had a great time with my mum- we went to see our venue because she hadn't been there, and then we had lunch and headed over to the salon.  Here's what I'll be doing with my hair.  I am going to ask her for more volume in the front, and I think I'm going to wear my veil on top of my hair instead of under, but other than that, I LOVED it.
I also loved my makeup and absolutely adored the fake lashes.  I wish I could wear them everyday!  The only thing I am going to change about my makeup is having no white shadow (it'll be nude instead for the shimmer) and add a little more blush because I feel like it was great in person but not enough in photos.  Also, for some reason I didn't smile in any of these photos?  So try to imagine me smiling hahaha.



Leave a Reply.