I just got back from our cake tasting/rental day.  I feel a huge weight of stress just lifted off my shoulders.  All our major vendors are finally hired.

First we stopped at the rental company place.  We added some stuff, removed some stuff, changed some stuff.  It was a lot easier to talk to them in person than it was on the phone: they always seemed really busy when I called and I feel I got much better service today in person.  AND our bill went down dramatically with our changes.  So yay!

Then we went to the cake tasting.  I'm not going to lie: I was a little put-off.  It was in a kinda not-nice-looking shopping center.  But the minute I tried the cake I was in love.  She obviously uses real butter in her buttercream.  The cake was moist and absolutely delicious and I am so excited that we will be eating it on our wedding night.  It was sweet- but not too sweet- and was just perfect.

She is going to replicate the simple, yet beautiful, cake I fell in love with 18 months ago when I first started looking for wedding ideas.  I am going to try to order some loose flowers from Shaye (who did our wedding flowers) to break up the layers a little bit since it's all white frosting.  We're doing four tiers: chocolate, vanilla, marble, and chocolate chip.

The price was beyond fair and includes delivery from Egg Harbor to Stone Harbor and set-up at our reception AND a complimentary anniversary cake next year.



Leave a Reply.