So I know I haven't written in awhile, but it's not for lack of things to say.  I have been SO busy and haven't had much time for anything NWR.  When I do have a few precious minutes of not wedding planning or working, I don't want to spend them writing about wedding planning.  Haha- I am all planned out!!  Now I feel like I can write some stuff, so I'm going to :)

On August 5th I had my bridal shower.  It was amazing- beyond my expectations.  It was a Paris theme and I loved it.  There was a great mix of friends and family and I was SO nervous but had no reason to be.  My mum, FMIL, and bridesmaids did a great job.  We got some great gifts and everyone had a lovely afternoon.
Picture
My bridesmaids and I. My MOH was unable to make it because she lives in Georgia and her first day of school (she's a teacher) was the following day.
Picture
My beautiful mum & I
Picture
My fabulous ribbon hat
Picture
Most of the lovely ladies who came out for my shower
We've also checked A LOT off our lists.  There is still quite a bit to go, but it's definitely do-able.  We bought the lanterns for our cocktail hour centerpieces, confirmed the reception set-up with our DJ (and made most of our playlist, just need to confirm a few little details with Fi).  We cancelled the Vieques leg of our stay in PR and extended the time in San Juan because of the hassle (ie- ferry times being unreliable, rental cars not being allowed to leave the main island, no full moon = no biobay, etc.).  We also went to Lowe's and bought the wood, paint, and nails to make our table numbers, as well as dowels and wood to make the base for our stacked paper lanterns for beside the bar.

Our RSVP deadline was today as well.  We are still waiting to hear back from 26 people, but we are officially below our max amount, so I am thrilled.  We are giving the mail until the end of the week to come in (we figure there will be a few stragglers) and then we'll start calling around on Monday.  If everyone else says yes (and there are a few we're expecting to say no), then we'll have 96 guests.  The smaller, the better, I like to say :)

We also made our final payment to the WCC today, which feels REALLY good.  We are really coming along!!

On Thursday we go to apply for our marriage license, which I am SUPER excited for.  Mostly because it means we get to go to the beach!  We haven't been AT ALL this summer because of work, and we're using all of our time off for the wedding and honeymoon :(  Which will be awesome then... but sucks a lot right now.

Finally, we took my engagement ring to be re-dipped.  I want it to be nice and sparkly for pictures!  They should all be back on the 28th, but I won't be wearing my e-ring again until the wedding weekend.  We engraved our rings, too.  His will say, "Big Spoon" and mine will say, "Little Spoon."  I am in love :)

33 DAYS UNTIL I'M CHRIS' MRS.!!



Leave a Reply.