For the past several months, I have been holding off on printing my invitations.  Not because I wanted to- oh no- but because I *thought* there was a problem with the brand new, supposed-to-be-amazing printer that Chris' parents bought us for Christmas.  Every time I tried to print out my beloved documents, there was a series of dots along the sides of the wording.  I thought it was smudging from the rollers.  I can't even tell you how many times Chris cleaned those stupid rollers.

A friend brought my paper to her workplace and I sent her all her files.  I got desperate!  My invites go out on July 23rd and they aren't even freakin printed yet!!  She printed them and the same stupid dots were on them.

Turns out the stupid dots are on the document.  I could kick myself.  I am SO happy that it was something so small.  I just took an erase and removed them from that layer on Photoshop.  Thank the lord I didn't merge all my layers!!!

So as I write this, I am currently printing the invitations & RSVP cards for all of the parties of two invited to our wedding.  Then I'll do parties of one.  Then I'll do alllll the directions cards.  I had Fi buy new ink last night.  I am finishing these invitations THIS weekend.

Once and for all.





...wish me luck...
9/24/2012 08:11:47 pm

Really I am impressed from this post....the person who created this post is a genius and knows how to keep the readers connected. Thanks for sharing this with us. I found it informative and interesting. Looking forward for more updates.

Reply



Leave a Reply.